Menu Đóng

Pakistan beat India with a historic 180 runs in ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Final

A match between Defending team and Unpredictable team

India won the toss and decided to field first in the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 final.

Indian Captain Virat Kohli had a belief that Indian team is good at chasing, but his calculations went wrong and Pakistan Team had beat India by 180 runs. The biggest victory margin in the final of any ICC ODI tournament.

Indian Fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar gave a good start to India by balling a maiden over against Pakistan, but Pakistani openers were all set to play this match in full form.

Pakistani Openers had a good partnership of 50 runs in first Power play. Then onwards they started bombarding boundaries against Indian bowlers.

Indian bowlers were able to take only four wickets of Pakistani players. They (Pakistan) gave target of 338 runs to win. Opener Fakhar Zaman 27 born to Faqir Gul in Katlang area of Mardan ,Khyber Pakhtunkwa, who made his ODI debut in Champions Trophy 2017, played a career best of 114 off only 106 balls, the first century of his career took Pakistan to 338

As India had a good batting line up they also failed to play today in front of Pakistani bowlers. M. Ameer took 3 big wickets in the starting overs which brought Indian team more under pressure. Shikhar Dhawan tried to play but was shown the way to pavilion very soon.

We thought that by Dhawan’s wicket we would see Dhoni – Yuvi Partnership again, but Pakistani bowlers had also showed them the way to pavilion.

After that Hardik Pandya came on to the strike and batted some of the boundaries, which was a comeback for India. But the misunderstanding between R. Jadeja and H. Pandya was the cause of wicket of Hardik Pandya.

Then onwards Pakistan bowlers took wickets Indian Players and marked their victory against India by 180 Runs. The victory margin was evertime high by any team in an ICC ODI tournament.

Golden Bat Award: Shikhar Dhawan wins the Golden bat award for scoring 338 runs in the ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

Golden Ball Award: Hasan Ali wins the golden ball award and man of the tournament for taking 13 wickets in ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Man of the Match: Fakhar Zaman (114 runs off 106 balls)

India vs Pakistan Squad

India: Virat Kohli (capt), R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ajinkya Rahane, Umesh Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammed Shami

Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain, wk), Ahmed Shehzad, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Fahim Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafiz, Mohammad Amir, Junaid Khan,Shadab Khan,Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Fakhar Zaman

Related Posts

Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *