IPL Winners 2008-16

Indian Premier League or IPL is a professional T20 cricket tournament in India. This tournament had been started since 2008, which was a successful tournament. Speciality of this tournament is that the teams are categorized according to sates, which brings competitiveness between the teams and audiences are in confusion which team they should support. In the first season itself it entered into millions of hearts.

Indian Premier League follows the same pattern of English premier League and National Basket ball League of US.

Let’s have a look over the winners and runner-ups teams of IPL from 2008-2016.

2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super Kings
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers Banglore
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super Kings
2013Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI Punjab
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
2016Sun Risers HyderabadRoyal Challengers Bangalore

Also read : Indian Premier League 2017 Fixtures

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: