IPL 2017: MI VS DELHI 25th Match IPL 2017 Live Score Highlights

IPL 2017: MI VS DELHI 25th Match IPL 2017 Live Score Highlights

IPL 2017: MI VS DELHI 25th Match IPL 2017 Live Score Highlights

Match Preview:

Traditionally, a Delhi vs Mumbai clash, whether it’s in the Ranji Trophy or the IPL, has always been about the big guns. Both Cities have a plenty of star power and a proud Cricket culture, though Mumbai’s presence in the Indian dressing room has diminished lately.

IPL 10 has seen both the sides lustre due to the flowering of young talent. So if the Mumbai Indians have the Pandya brothers- Hardik and Krunal, seamer Jasprit Bumarh and the surprise hit in batsman Nitish Rana. The Delhi Daredevils has Sanju Samson, who seems to have finally taken steps to realise his wonderful talent and Rishabh Pant, already being dubbed as the future of Indian Cricket, Karun Nair and Shreyas Iyer.

After winning five out of their six games, the two time champions are now within a short distance of becoming the first team to qualify for the playoffs. Mumbai Indians dropped Harbhajan Singh, who has been with the team since 2008. While the veteran off-spinner has proved his worth since, the rare failure of Mumbai Indians biggest heros with bat and ball, Skipper Rohit Sharma (49 runs in six games@12.25) and strike bowler Lasith Malinga (175 runs in 16 overs in four games @economy rate of 10.93). The youngsters though have stepped up to the plate.

Delhi, on the other hand would hope the in-form Samson (215 runs in fuve games @43.00 average, including a hundred) keeps batting freely in the company of fellow-opener Sam Billings. Delhi Daredevils are still struggling to find rhythm, with two wins and three losses. If Delhi Daredevils end up batting first at the Wankhede, the hosts might well record their sixth win.

Delhi Daredevils : Sanju Samson, Sam Billings, Karun Nair, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Angelo Mathews, Chris Morris, Pat Cummins, Mohammed Shami, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan(c), Corey Anderson, Kagiso Rabada, Ankit Bawne, Aditya Tare, Murugan Ashwin, Navdeep Saini, Shashank Singh, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jayant Yadav, Carlos Brathwaite, Chama Milind, Khaleel Ahmed, Pratyush Singh, Ben Hilfenhaus

Mumbai Indians : Parthiv Patel(w), Jos Buttler, Nitish Rana, Hardik Pandya, Rohit Sharma(c), Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah, Ambati Rayudu, Shreyas Gopal, Lendl Simmons, Vinay Kumar, Siddhesh Lad, Jagadeesha Suchith, Tim Southee, Jitesh Sharma, Deepak Punia, Saurabh Tiwary, Nicholas Pooran, Mitchell Johnson, Karn Sharma, Asela Gunaratne, Krishnappa Gowtham, Kulwant Khejroliya

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Time: 20.00 IST

Match Prediction:

MI vs GL Today Match Prediction IPL 2017 25th Match. Who will win today’s match between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Daredevils ?


Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: