Delhi Daredevils won by 97 runs Highlights- IPL 2017

Delhi Daredevils won by 97 runs Highlights- IPL 2017


XI Players of Delhi Daredevils: Zaheer Khan(c) , Rishabh Pant(w), Aditya Tare, Sam Billings, Karun Nair, Sanju Samson, Corey Anderson, Chris Morris, Pat Cummins, Amit Mishra, Shahbaz Nadeem.

XI Players of Rising Pune Supergiant: Ajinkya Rahane(c) , MS Dhoni(w), Faf du Plessis, Mayank Agarwal, Rahul Tripathi, Ben Stokes, Rajat Bhatia, Deepak Chahar, Adam Zampa, Ashok Dinda, Imran Tahir.

Steve Smith was ruled out with bad stomach, Faf du Plessis was Smith’s replacement in team Rising Pune Supergiant.

Over to the Match:-

Rising Pune Supergiants won the toss and the stand in Captain Ajinkya Rahane opt to field first.

Supergiants got a good start by taking wicket of Daredevils opener Aditya Tare in  the second over. From there the real match started. From there Sanju Samson and Sam Billings had a good partnership they both took the scoreboard to 70+ runs. In the eight over, Imran Tahir bowled out Sam Billings. Billings made 24 runs in 17 balls.

Rishab Pant entered, Sanju Samson continued playing.

Rishab was run out in Ben Stokes over by making 31 runs in 22 balls. Sanju Samson had made his half century in 41 balls and made his century in 62 balls. Electronic Scoreboard displayed his name as “SUPER SAMSON”. After making 102 runs in the very next ball of Zampa he was out. Then Chris Morris make 38 runs and took the scoreboard of the team to 205 runs.

In  this season Delhi Daredevils are the first team to give 200 runs target.

Pune had a good chasing start with scoring 17 runs in first two overs. The bowler of Daredevils gave tight competition to Supergiants. Stand in skipper Rahane tried well to chase but he was unsuccessful in chasing the score. Dhoni also tried well but his favorite Helicopter shot went directly to the hands of Karun Nair.

Deepak Chahar smashed sixes in Cummins over; Skipper Zaheer Khan came and showed Chahar the way to Pavalion. Whole batting lineup of RPS tried well to chase but the Delhi’s boys played like DareDevils, they batted like Daredevils, fielded like Daredevils and bowled like DareDevils.

Daredevils won the match by 97 runs.

Man of the Match– Sanju Samson

Vivo Perfect Catch of the Match– Rishab Pant

Yes Bank Maximum Sixes– Sanju Samson

Fbb Stylist player of the day– Chris Moriss

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: